Please read the unfollowing carefully…

Alle Twitter-Userinnen fragen sich regelmäßig, was Twitter ist, und sie tun das laut – natürlich auf Twitter. Manchmal häufen sich in meiner Timeline Tweets, die mit „Twitter ist“ beginnen. @mooseallain hat zwei sehr schöne Posts über Twitter geschrieben, die ich hier reblogge. Der erste handelt von einem „Tabuthema“, dem Entfolgen:

The World of Moose

I suspect that a lot of you reading this will think it’s a load of Ed Balls. I hope that it will resonate with some of you, at least.

As a full-time resident of twitter I am naturally fascinated with its workings and how other people do their twitter, because we all do it our own way. I’ve noticed there is one area which always evokes a variety of responses, and that’s being unfollowed. And talking about being unfollowed – which I do occasionally – is almost a taboo.

I’ll level with you here. I am interested in getting more followers. There. I’ve said it. Yes, I do want RTs. I confess: I do want people to like me. That makes me a terrible person, doesn’t it? Well, no, I don’t think it does. You see, I make art for a living. I’m a creative person and like almost every…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 708 weitere Wörter

Kommentar verfassen

